Tuesday, 20 November 2007

No more need for my hood?

And lo, the Lash of Submission did come and stomp on all around it. Thus did it triumph at Heat 2, as the Iron Warriors did at Heat 1. Glad I'm going to Heat 3, if only they could do something about Holo-Falcons.

La la la la CONGA!

But now the nasty dirty tactics that came about thanks to its vague wording might start to be curtailed with the latest Grand Tournament FAQ from the Warhammer World team:



Q. Could you please clarify how the Psychic Power “Lash of Submission” works?

A. The Lash of submission works as a standard psychic power, following all the normal shooting rules as per P52 of the main rulebook. If the power is successfully cast, the unit must be moved exactly 2D6” in the direction nominated by the Chaos
player. The unit may be arranged as the Chaos player wishes, so long as no model
moves more/less than the 2D6 roll, and the unit remains in unit coherency.




And the Tzeentch bikers that also featured in the Heat winner's armies have been slapped:



Q. If you buy a bike squad an Icon of Tzeentch, when they turbo boost do they receive the +1 to their invulnerable save, giving them a 2+ invulnerable save?

A. No, as they do not normally have an Invulnerable Save, the Icon would give the unit a permanent 5+ Invulnerable Save. If the unit then Turbo Boosted, they would only receive a 3+ Invulnerable Save for that turn.


And now, the world is a little closer to wargaming harmony.

Posted by Curis at 1:29 pm

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Type your mouthwords here.

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home



Battle Barge
EATATAU!!!
Gone to Ground
Dork Tower
Servants of the Imperium
Turn Signals

Other People

Bell of Lost Souls Alliance, Warhammer Blog Network

The FtW Blogger Group

Epic UK

Miniature Mentor



Botch the Crab
Drop Pod
Jeff Wilhelm
Mephiston's
Pink Tyranids